Becoming Jill: Adventures in Adulthood


Chapter 16: In Which Sunshine Makes Me Happy
January 2, 2011, 1:35 pm
Filed under: Positive Thoughts

So, the really great thing about Minnesota is that during the winter, it’s usually too cold to be cloudy and grey! I am actually quite pleased about this after living in Ohio, where I quite literally didn’t see the sun from October to April. The sky turns blue Blue BLUE, the snow sparkles, and my mood responds accordingly!

Of course, there’s a bit of a pay-off, in that it can get bone-chillingly cold outside, but I will take cold sunshine over warm clouds any day! Currently, my curtains are wide open, the blinds are pulled way up, and I am basking in the sunshine with my kitties, a down comforter, and the Double-Chocolate Candy Cane cookies I made on New Year’s Eve. Could life get any better?

blue skies, Minnesota style

an inexplicable giant snow pile in the yard

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

